The Australian National University
What's On @ ANU
Printer Friendly Version

Events Submit event

JavaScript is Disabled.

 TODAY   THIS WEEK   NEXT WEEK   CALENDAR   SEARCH 
23 November, 2014 Sort by: TIME  |  TITLE  |  TYPE
Filtering: Target audience:
EXHIBITION
Velocity
Friday, 14 November 2014 - Sunday, 14 December 2014
Drill Hall Gallery, Kingsley Street, ANU
It is possible to trace a history of modern art, from JMW Turner to Gerhard Richter and beyond, in terms of successive generations of artists' responses to the effects of speed. This exhibition brings together paintings, video installations and photographs which prompt reflection on technology and the phenomena of speed.


MARK YOUR CALENDAR
The human body - the final frontier?
Wednesday, 26 November 2014 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM  more»
Blow up the lecture? Part III
Wednesday, 26 November 2014 at 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  more»
Save the date: 2014 Twilight Festival
Thursday, 27 November 2014 at 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM  more»
The risks and rewards of academic social media engagement: do you have to tweet and blog to be relevant?
Friday, 28 November 2014 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM  more»
Graduating Exhibition 2014
Friday, 28 November 2014 - Sunday, 7 December 2014  more»
2014 ANU Reconciliation Lecture
Monday, 1 December 2014 at 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM  more»
When does science matter?
Monday, 8 December 2014 at 5:45 PM - 7:15 PM  more»
Eat, drink & be literary with Shaun Micallef
Monday, 15 December 2014 at 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM  more»
Mt. Stromlo Observatory Site Tour
Saturday, 20 December 2014 at 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM  more»
 
MORE EVENTS:
Podcasts
Drill Hall Gallery
 
MORE NEWS:
ANU Media Office
ANU Reporter
On Campus


Copyright | Disclaimer | Privacy | Contact ANU