The Australian National University
What's On @ ANU
Printer Friendly Version

Events Submit event

JavaScript is Disabled.

 TODAY   THIS WEEK   NEXT WEEK   CALENDAR   SEARCH 
2 August, 2014 Sort by: TIME  |  TITLE  |  TYPE
Filtering: Target audience:
EXHIBITION
Treasures of the ANU Archives
Friday, 6 June 2014 - Tuesday, 30 September 2014
R.G. Menzies Building (#2), Fellows Road, ANU
The Treasures of the ANU Archives exhibition will highlight historic documents, photographs, maps, and film from the ANU Archives extensive collection including the University's own archives, and the Noel Butlin Archives Centre.
EXHIBITION
#sculpture
Tuesday, 22 July 2014 - Saturday, 2 August 2014
ANU School of Art Foyer Gallery, Ellery Crescent, ANU
A survey of diverse contemporary sculptural practice by third and fourth year students of the School of Art sculpture workshop.
EXHIBITION
Step into the Limelight
Tuesday, 29 July 2014 - Saturday, 9 August 2014
ANU School of Art Foyer Gallery, Ellery Crescent, ANU
Step into the Limelight is the ACT Department of Education's major arts showcase event. The student art exhibition marks the start of the Step into the Limelight festivities for 2014 which will include a film festival and gala performance.
OTHER
Summer Research Scholarships and Internships
Friday, 1 August 2014 - Sunday, 31 August 2014
ANU Summer Research Scholarship and Summer Research Internships. This is an exceptional opportunity for undergraduate and honours students to gain research insights and work with academics who are leaders in their field. Applications open 1 August and close 31 August.
INFORMATION SESSION
Research Intensive Degrees: Sydney Information Session
Saturday, 2 August 2014 at 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
The Vault, Sydney Town Hall, 483 George Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Representatives from The Australian National University will be in Sydney about our range of research-intensive undergraduate degree programs for intellectually curious and driven students who want to study at the highest level.


MARK YOUR CALENDAR
Treasures of the ANU Archives
Friday, 6 June 2014 - Tuesday, 30 September 2014  more»
ANU/Canberra Times meet the author series with Greg Combet
Thursday, 7 August 2014 at 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM  more»
Assignment China: Tiananmen Square
Friday, 8 August 2014 at 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM  more»
University House - Truffles at twilight
Friday, 8 August 2014 at 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  more»
Neoclassical Growth Theory: From Swan to now
Wednesday, 13 August 2014 at 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM  more»
Eat, drink & be literary with Chris Uhlmann & Steve Lewis
Friday, 15 August 2014 at 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM  more»
L'Orfeo
Thursday, 21 August 2014 - Friday, 22 August 2014  more»
ANU/Canberra Times meet the author series with Geraldine Doogue
Wednesday, 27 August 2014 at 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM  more»
We are all made of stars: Establishing equity and diversity within Australian astronomy
Thursday, 28 August 2014 - Friday, 29 August 2014  more»
 
MORE EVENTS:
Podcasts
Drill Hall Gallery
 
MORE NEWS:
ANU Media Office
ANU Reporter
On Campus


Copyright | Disclaimer | Privacy | Contact ANU